Reviews

Would you like to share details regarding your own personal experience with us?

Write a review

4.9     72 reviews
Jennifer Steel
December 3, 2022 09:25 AM

5 stars is simply not adequate. Strive is more than a gym to me, it is a place of community and wellness. The clinic within Strive provides physiotherapy, massage and chiropractic care which is a great convenience, but it is the staff, specifically Patricia and Ryan that are second to none. Their knowledge and approach to injury is stellar. I feel comfortable, I feel validated - they listen and care. Another HUGE benefit to Strive is the clinical staff collaborating with my coaches within the gym to tailor my program to support my recovery and rehabilitation. After an injury I was concerned I wouldn't be able to workout, but Patricia and my coach - James quickly removed this worry. They work behind the scenes so that not only can I continue to workout, and I can continue to recover from my injury as well; they have my best interest in mind. It is the gym which is by far the best part of Strive for me. It has provided me an inclusive, safe and encouraging space while helping me maintain my fitness goals. Always active, I've been to many gyms, boot camps etc. over the years and I can say that I've never been part of a culture like the one that is fostered at Strive. After sustaining a significant injury at another facility, I wasn't sure where to go. It was through a referral that I found Strive and have never looked back. It was the learning a workout program that would be tailored for me based on my goals and my needs which was the first of many things that sets Strive apart from the others. Then it's my coach - James who is extremely knowledgeable and encouraging. This is one of the few places I've ever been part of that stresses the importance of stretching, individual pace and fitness. This notion of ‘no pain, no gain' doesn't exist at Strive. James and the entire coaching staff support me through all aspects of my fitness goals. I've been able to achieve a level of fitness that I've never experienced previously. I have improvement in my strength, and my cardio as some of the visible outcomes, but it's also the community support that I have at Strive that is unique. I train alongside others that are encouraging and celebrate in our successes. It is one of the most welcoming gym environments I've ever been part of…it really is hard to put into words. I can't thank the team at Strive enough for all they do. Simply put - I'll be part of the Strive community for life!

Jing Liu
December 2, 2022 07:10 PM

Ryan Stewart is an awesome physiotherapist! And now my son who plays AA hockey and my husband with old sport injuries see him too :)

Kaitlyn Clarke
November 17, 2022 02:12 PM

I'm a U of M Bisons Track and field athlete and I've been seeing Dr. Nick for the past 2 months for a herniated disc. I could not recommend him enough. I've been to a fair amount of chiropractors and Nick is by far the best! He actually cares about his patients and makes sure all of their concerns are addressed. Beyond just cracking, he does some massage gun and traction. He also does rehab exercises and stretching with you to get you back to sport. If you're looking for a chiro, look no further and go see Dr. Nick!

Crystal Wiens
November 15, 2022 04:13 PM

I have been seeing Ryan for about 5 years now and every time he is able to figure out how to help during the first visit and has me back to my active lifestyle in a very short time. Highly reccommend.

Jennifer Dimerman
November 14, 2022 08:08 PM

I joined Strive Just over a year a year ago. It is an amazing gym with great coaches. The people are all very friendly and the small group classes are great. Workouts are tailored to your fitness level and never get boring. I have also started seeing Patricia for Physiotherapy. I like that she will work with the Coach to design a safe workout while I recover from an injury.

Nicole V
November 14, 2022 08:45 AM

Dr Nick is amazing at what he does! I came in for normal back pain due to having a desk job and he's been a great help for that! I always leave feeling great and he's very knowledgeable with any questions I have! He's always very friendly and takes the time to get to know you and your body. Highly recommend if your looking into chiropractic treatment!

Francois Legal
November 14, 2022 08:43 AM

Dr. Nick has helped me so much over the past couple months! He has helped me getting back to squatting, helped with back pain and overall just helped with my gym performance. It's always fun to go visit him and Strive!

Joanna Lachance
November 13, 2022 09:04 PM

I started seeing Nick after being in a car accent and he has gone above and behond in helping me get my back all fixed up! Highly recommend seeing him.

Daniel Grant
November 12, 2022 05:08 PM

I came into Strive to see Nick regarding mid-back discomfort due to scoliosis and kyphosis. The overall experience has been nothing short of wonderful; from the individual treatment, aftercare, and follow-ups. Nick is incredibly knowledgeable and deliberate with his patients, and I always leave feeling restored and refreshed!

Tiffany Addison
November 12, 2022 03:47 PM

Nick's great! He's the only chiropractor that's made me notice and difference, it's been a huge part of my recovery from running and training

Jordan Karlson
November 10, 2022 06:28 PM

I booked an appointment with Nick as my neck and lower back have become worse and worse as a result of working at a desk and at home for the past few years. After only one month the tightness and constant ache has completely alleviated and I'm no longer in pain throughout the day. Would highly recommend booking an appointment!

Lianne Rouire
November 10, 2022 04:33 PM

I initially went to see Dr.Nick in 2020 for back and hip pain and have been going every couple weeks ever since! I no longer wake up at night with a sore back which has been amazing! He is friendly, professional and enthusiastic about his job and truly cares about the well-being of his patients. He is super accommodating with my busy life schedule and always fits me in even if it's last minute! I definitely recommend booking with Dr.Nick!

Channelle Vandal
November 10, 2022 04:18 PM

Visiting Dr. Nick Paryniuk has been a regular part of my week for over a year now, and I've seen a massive improvement in my mobility, strength and overall physical health. Before seeing Nick, I was suffering from a headache or migraine everyday for the past 5 years (since a bad car accident that resulted in a severe concussion). After only a few weeks of seeing Dr. Nick he was able to reduce my headaches significantly and now I hardly get them anymore. He has worked with me with my back issues and is currently helping me with a sore knee that he is able to offer instant relief to the achy and sharp pains I suffer with. Not only does he provide adjustments but he also takes time to massage and apply cream to the problem area and will even demonstrate stretches and exercices that will benefit my overall recovery. It is very clear that Dr. Nick cares deeply about all of his patients and I'm not too sure what I'd do without all of his help!

Sarah Kanceruk
November 10, 2022 10:30 AM

I've been seeing Dr. Nick for chiropractic adjustments for 3 months, and have noticed their positive impact in my day to day. I was experiencing headaches and pain in my shoulders/back/hips, which have greatly improved! Highly recommend.

Jordan Stern
November 9, 2022 08:18 PM

I've been going to Dr Nick for a little while for back and neck pain at least once a month. I work at a desk and he has helped with adjustments and stretches to fix my issues. I definitely recommend 10/10 quality work and professionalism.

Brock Brown
November 9, 2022 03:03 PM

I heard about Ryan Stewart and Strive a few years back from a family friend who raved that Ryan was THE physiotherapist who finally solved a nagging injury. I come back to Ryan because of both his knowledge of the biomechanics of the body and his underlying philosophy of giving the patient the tools and understanding to quickly take control of their own recovery. I have recommended Ryan to friends and family because I know that their recovery and development are in good hands with Ryan.

Andrew Weir
November 8, 2022 02:20 PM

I started at Strive over a year ago, right as the Covid restrictions were lifting. I have enjoyed being active my whole life, playing sports and keeping fit. Coming out of the pandemic I wanted to belong somewhere that could help me get back on track quickly with a safe and science based training plan in a semi private and convenient location. I knew it was the right fit because Mike's initial focus with me was to correct some of the muscle tightness and imbalances before we went back into heavier more dynamic training. The rehab centre next door was the perfect compliment to this (Ryan and Dr. Nick) who form a strong, seasoned team that got me moving and able to outperform where I was even ten years ago. The plans are all customized, they work, and best of all everyone that works here really cares about you the individual. That never gets old, unlike me! I'm grateful for all of their dedication, support and care for me in achieving and surpassing my personal goals and expectations.

Ryad Ali
November 7, 2022 03:01 PM

Amazing place and friendly staff. I started going to STRIVE Fitness and Therapy in September 2022 for physiotherapy. Ryan is very knowledgeable and has provided phenomenal service. Provides detailed diagnosis and recommendations for exercises etc. One of main differences between Ryan and other physiotherapist is he spends the entire time with you. He will work on multiple issues within the same appointment.

Ted Shapera
November 7, 2022 01:13 AM

Ryan Stewart (STRIVE Fitness and Therapy) has been my physiotherapist for years now. My back issues had gotten to the point where I thought I would have to give up golf entirely. Ryan's treatment sessions along with a program of exercises and stretches he custom designed for me has made it possible to continue playing the game I love so much.

David Johnson
November 5, 2022 03:03 PM

Honestly the physio experience with Ryan has been the best I have experienced. After a double knee replacement Ryan got me on track and pushed me in the right direction giving enough encouragement and support over a six month rehab period. He is very knowledgeable and super supportive. Highly recommended.

Michael Dubowec
November 5, 2022 10:15 AM

Strive Fitness and Therapy is the most outstanding place to maintain your physical fitness with an opportunity to focus on your mobility, cardio, and strength! Most importantly Mike and James along with the entire team are amazing coaches and have created an amazing culture to spend your workout time! Thank you for making me want to come to your gym on a regular basis.

Peter Mraz
July 20, 2022 09:11 PM

Great knowledge and skill at physio.

Hali McOuat
June 22, 2022 08:26 PM
Amin Amin
May 9, 2022 11:31 PM

Very friendly staff and great physiotherapy and chiropractor.

Bruce Klimpke
November 19, 2021 10:55 AM

My physiotherapist, Ryan Stewart, was excellent. The whole place has a great vibe about it.

Marc-Andre Habeck
October 28, 2021 10:48 AM

As a professional baseball player I can definitely say I am hitting 1.000 percent with my workouts at strive. Everyone from the members, coaches and staff are all genuine people. Whether your an athlete looking to excel or someone looking to get in better shape, this is definitely the place for you.

Olivia
August 2, 2021 11:52 PM
Giancarlo Alongi
July 3, 2021 01:52 PM

Dr. Nick is the best

Curtis Kirsch
April 3, 2021 10:22 AM

Ryan is a great physiotherapist!

Andriy Prymak
November 27, 2020 07:56 AM

Great coaches, personalized programs and lots of feedback even in the remote training session.

Heidi Grieser
November 26, 2020 07:12 AM

I started going to Strive just over a year ago and love it! From day one it was a very welcoming environment, both from staff and other members. The trainers are knowledgeable, friendly and encouraging. The workouts are well-designed and always adapted to fit the needs and goals of the client. I have since invited my family to join me and now we all love to sweat together at Strive!

Kent Woloschuk
November 25, 2020 02:47 PM

The staff at Strive have always been phenomenal. The workout progressions are challenging and customized to suit your goals. During the pandemic shutdowns they have done an amazing job to provide virtual workouts that include strength training, tempo training and high intensity sessions.

Ross Bronson
October 5, 2020 02:37 PM

Dr. Nick P is a great clinician. He is caring and knowledgeable and I love how he demonstrates exercises and explains why strengthening certain muscles is beneficial.

Jeff Gemmell
October 5, 2020 08:28 AM
Jessie
September 10, 2020 03:48 PM
Christopher Babcock
June 2, 2020 02:44 PM
Deanna Lewicki
February 9, 2020 09:26 PM
Natalie Hemminger
January 11, 2020 12:45 PM

Great workouts and flexible schedule

Mike Wiebe
June 16, 2019 10:36 AM

Great training facility.

Mike Bettens
December 19, 2018 01:44 PM

Amazing facility and team at STRIVE. a state of the art facility for adult/athlete training, sports medicine, physio, rehab and so much more. Highly recommend you check them out!

Namgiao Le
December 4, 2018 08:34 AM
Kaelyn Vincent
August 28, 2018 04:22 PM
Preeboyd B
June 7, 2018 02:48 PM
Alan Mart
March 8, 2018 02:44 PM

Beautiful, bright, well equipped facility. However, the coaches are what makes this gym really shine. They are dedicated, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and truly care about their clients.

Ryan Block
February 15, 2018 09:24 PM
Unite Interactive